Skip To Main Content

Home

Search Overlay

Quick Links

Looking for something specific? We've got you covered! Below, you'll find our handy Quick Link Widgets, designed to help you navigate swiftly to your desired destination. Whether it's browsing products, exploring services, or finding answers to your questions, our widgets make it easy for you to find what you need in just a click. Say goodbye to endless scrolling and hello to convenience! Happy browsing!

Find Out More

Who We Are

At Bishop Heelan Catholic Schools, there are six pillars that we strive to achieve every day to gain the Lifetime Advantage. Click on those six below to learn more. 

Bishop R. Walker Nickless meets with students at the high school.

Our faith is central to our learning community. Each school day begins and ends with student-led prayer. Students attend weekly Masses and participate in the liturgy through lecturing, serving, music and more. Students learn about their faith through religion classes and activities. Providing students with a strong faith foundation and giving them daily opportunities to express their faith makes a life-long difference. Students who attended Catholic Schools are more likely to practice their faith as adults.

Learn More about FAITH
Cras justo odio, dapibus ac facilisis in, egestas eget quam. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit.

Our students are part of a larger family of the Heelan school community, parish community and the Bishop Heelan graduate community. We support each other to thrive and flourish in the classroom and in life.

Learn More about FAMILY
Two students pose for the camera on the first day.

Our student test scores are consistently above local, state and national averages. Every year over 90% of our Bishop Heelan graduates go onto college, most of them to four-year colleges. 

Learn More about KNOWLEDGE
Cras justo odio, dapibus ac facilisis in, egestas eget quam. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit.

Giving back to others as a demonstration of thanks for God's blessings is an important lesson that is reinforced through our PK-12 system. There are active student organizations for grades 6-12.

Learn More about SERVICE
Cras justo odio, dapibus ac facilisis in, egestas eget quam. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit.

Explore the activities that interest you and get involved! Whether you’re an athlete, a thespian, a musician, debater, artist, singer or someone who likes to volunteer or join friends in an activity, there’s a place for you at Bishop Heelan High School.

Learn More about ACTIVITIES
ATHLETICS

Bishop Heelan High School is known for its competitive athletics. Our Crusader athletes enjoy a rich history of city, conference and state titles while competing against some of the best teams in the tri-state area.

Learn More about ATHLETICS
June 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Tue, Jun 4
Wed, Jun 5
Thu, Jun 6
Fri, Jun 7
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
Tue, Jun 11
Wed, Jun 12
Thu, Jun 13
Fri, Jun 14
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Tue, Jun 18
Wed, Jun 19
Thu, Jun 20
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Tue, Jun 25
Wed, Jun 26
Thu, Jun 27
Fri, Jun 28
Sat, Jun 29
Mon, Jul 1
Baseball: LeMars vs Bishop Heelan (Level 4)
-
Briar Cliff University
Baseball: LeMars vs Bishop Heelan (Level 4)
-
Briar Cliff University
Baseball: Bishop Heelan vs Council Bluffs Jefferson (Level 2)
-
Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex
Softball: LeMars vs Bishop Heelan (Level 2)
-
Scheels Park, Riverside Park
Baseball: Bishop Heelan vs Council Bluffs Jefferson (Level 2)
-
Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex
Softball: LeMars vs Bishop Heelan (Level 2)
-
Scheels Park, Riverside Park
Tue, Jul 2
Softball: LeMars vs Bishop Heelan (Level 4)
-
Scheels Park, Riverside Park
Softball: LeMars vs Bishop Heelan (Level 4)
-
Scheels Park, Riverside Park
Sioxuland United Soccer vs. Sioux Falls Thunder
-
Bishop Heelan Catholic Memorial Field
Wed, Jul 3
Softball: Bishop Heelan vs Council Bluffs Jefferson (Level 4)
-
Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex
Softball: Bishop Heelan vs Council Bluffs Jefferson (Level 4)
-
Gale Wickersham Athletic Complex
Baseball: Lewis Central vs Bishop Heelan (Level 2)
-
Briar Cliff University
Softball: Bishop Heelan vs LeMars (Varsity)
-
Le Mars Community High School
Softball: Bishop Heelan vs LeMars (Varsity)
-
Le Mars Community High School
Baseball: Lewis Central vs Bishop Heelan (Varsity)
-
Briar Cliff University
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Siouxland United Soccer
-
Bishop Heelan Catholic Memorial Field

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Academic School Calendar
  • Cathedral Dual Language Mass